Martin Nievera

Concert King Martin Nievera is one of the country’s premier balladeers. Aside from his individual music career, Martin is also famous for being the ex-husband of singer Pops Fernandez, dubbed as the Concert Queen.
Martin Ramon Nievera was born on February 5, 1962. He is the son of singer Bert Nievera and Conchita Razon, Martin was raised in the States and spent most of his childhood in Hawaii. In 1982, he returned home to the Philippines with the intention of establishing his own singing career. Martin released his first LP Martin…Take One, in June 1982. The album reached Platinum status in just a few months. He became a co-host of the variety show Penthouse Live! with Pops Fernandez, who eventually became his wife.
In 1984, Martin released his second album, The Best Gift, in 1984. After three years, Penthouse Live! was changed to Martin and Pops Twogether. He and Pops had two sons before they separated in 1998. The split was one of the most talked-about news in showbiz during that time because of Martin’s alleged affair with another woman.
Despite the failure of his marriage, Martin continued to soar career-wise. He did more concerts and recorded more albums, which also became platinum. He starred in more movies, usually in drama, romance and comedy.
Martin spends a lot of time in Las Vegas, Nevada, where his girlfriend Katrina Ojeda is based, along with their son Santino.

Recently, Martin got involved in another controversy concerning the breakup of Pops with her longtime boyfriend, actor Jomari Yllana. Martin and Jomari got into a word war after the couple broke up, allegedly because of the reuniting of Pops and Martin in the Valentine concert, Missing You, which was produced by Jomari.


Studio Albums
• Martin…Take One (1982)
• The Best Gift (1984)
• Martin (1985)
• Miracle (1987)
• Dream (1989)
• A New Start (1991)
• Roads (1994)
• Journeys (1997)
• Forever (1999)
• Forever Forever (2000)
• Return to Forever (2001)
• Chasing Time (2002)
• Chasing Time Vol. 2 (2003)
• Unforgettable (2004)
• When Love is Gone (2005)
• Awit ng Puso (2006)
• Milestones (2007)
• Ikaw Ang Pangarap (2008)


• Greatest Hits (1992)
• Be My Lady (1994)
• Ikaw Ang Lahat Sa Akin (1994)
• More Souvenirs (2002)
• My Souvenirs (2002)
• Best Wishes (A Wedding Love Song Collection) (2004)

• Always and Forever (1986)
• Si Mister at Si Misis (1986)
• Payaso (1986)
• Shoot That Ball (1987)
• Stupid Cupid (1987)
• Maria Went to Town (1988)
• Sa Puso Ko Hahalik Ang Mundo (1988)
• Magic To Love – Zerox (1989)
• Adarna: The Mythical Bird – voice (1997)
• Alyas Boy Tigas: Ang Probinsyanong Wais – James Bond (1998)
• Masikip sa Dibdib (2004)
• Wrinkles (2006)

Contact Us